“Border – Key – Neuropa” has ended after presentation

depARTments_LOGO_editions_4b_smallDuring „depARTment walk“ at 2013/07/12 visitors and artists could see the presentation of land art objects as the results of a two-week residence of six artists from Caucasus and eight from Germany. The main focus lay on borders – how to experience, to challenge and open them up. Together we could gain inside in this scenically, culturally and historically amazing region.
At first the objects had been visited which are in walking distance to the monastery Marienthal near Ostritz. The participating artists invited approximately 250 guests, to see the artworks at their places. The guests could touch them and were invited to take part actively in performing situations. Later on guest could also see the artworks which are more far away from the monastery during a bus trip.

The participating artists have been Ana Riaboshenko (GE), Chingiz Babayev (AZ), Elene Rakviashvili (GE), Eva Harut (AM), Sabina Shikhlinskaya (AZ) and Mariam Mughdusyan (AM), as well as Dirk Fröhlich, Elena Pagel, Holger Wendland, Johanna und Michael Dobbelt, Matthias Jackisch, Matthias Schumann and Melissa Wagner (all DE).

„Border – Key – Neuropa“, curated by Holger Wendland, is part of the international project Transkaukazja with other actions like depARTment walks in seven further countries. This walk at the Neisse is “DepARTment walk IV”. More information: http://transkaukazja.eu!

Sabina Shikhlinskaya at “Woman_looking from”

Foto_15Lena_SabinaSabina Shikhlinskaya is a freelancer artist and independent curator; working in painting, video and photography. In Sabina’s opinion the term “gender” doesn’t exist in nature. In fact, it describes everything what is meant as typical for one of the both sexes in a society or in a culture. “In Azerbaijan the social possibilities for people are unequal”, the artist says. “For example the prevalent poverty, which is a reason for many people being not able to study or to get a good education.  I think, gender roles and gender identity still exist in these social groups. Society is marked by clear male and female jobs: Women clean the streets and work as cleaning service. Men do work in the garden. This is a cliché offered by society.” Continue reading

Elene Rakviashvili at “Woman_looking from”

Foto_06Lena_EleneElene Rakviashvili is an artist working in multidiscipline contemporary art. She also has obtained a painters diploma.Since 2009 Elene has prepared several exhibitions dedicated to Gender subject ( Installation „GAME4ME“, the photo series and Video art „KEY“ 2010, series of Photo installations „OBJECTS THAT UNITE AND DISSOCIATE“ 2011, the short film „SYMBIOSIS“ 9’5’min. Continue reading

Opening exhibition “Woman_looking from”

In 2013/06/28  in Johannstadthalle Dresden/DE the extraordinary trio of three female artists from Caucasus has presented under the title “Woman_looking from” its results of an artist in residence in Dresden/DE which took several weeks in the frame of the project Transkaukazja. The focus was on gender inequality in Germany and Europe and how they are manifested compared to the situation in their home countries in Caucasus. Here you can find photos from the opening event of the exhibition with Sabina Shikhlinskaya (AZ), Elene Rakviashvili (GE) and Eva Harut (AM), curated by Elena Pagel: Continue reading

The hunter’s footmark

Object on the railroad embankment from the old connection Görlitz – Seidenberg in Radmeritz / Radomierzyce from Holger Wendland

Photographie Matthias Schumann

The Event

Photographie Matthias Schumann

The Event

Photographie HW

Detail “The hunter’s footmark”

Photographie HW

Detail “The hunter’s footmark”

Photographie HW

Detail “The hunter’s footmark”

Photographie Matthias Schumann

Detail “The hunter’s footmark”

Photographie Matthias Schumann

Detail “The hunter’s footmark”

Photographie Matthias Schumann

Detail “The hunter’s footmark”

Photographie Matthias Schumann

Detail “The hunter’s footmark”

Photographie Matthias Schumann

Detail “The hunter’s footmark”

Secrets arround Radmeritz I

Secrets arround Radmeritz II

“Border – Key – Neuropa” mit Präsentation beendet

depARTments_LOGO_editions_4b_smallMit einer Besichtigung der Landart-Objekte an der Neiße zwischen Zittau und Görlitz am Freitag, den 12.07.2013 während des “DepARTment-walk” konnten Besucher und Künstler die Resultate eines zweiwöchigen Aufenthaltes von sechs kaukasischen und acht deutschen Künstlern anschauen. Inhaltlich ging es darum, „Grenzen“ erlebbar zu machen, zu hinterfragen und aufzuschließen. Gemeinsam konnten so neue und einmalige Einblicke in die landschaftlich, kulturell und historisch hochinteressante Region erschlossen werden.
Zunächst wurden die Objekte in Laufnähe des Klosters Marienthal bei Ostritz besichtigt. Die anwesenden Künstler luden die ca. 250 Besucher ein, die Kunstwerke an ihren Orten anzuschauen, zu betasten oder performativ selbst aktiv zu werden. Anschließend ging es mit dem Reisebus zu den entlegeneren Orten entlang der Neiße in einem Abschnitt vom Dreiländereck im Süden bis Radomierzyce/Radmeritz im Norden.

Die beteiligten Künstler waren Ana Riaboshenko (GE), Chingiz Babayev (AZ), Elene Rakviashvili (GE), Eva Harut (AM), Sabina Shikhlinskaya (AZ) und Mariam Mughdusyan (AM), sowie Dirk Fröhlich, Elena Pagel, Holger Wendland, Johanna und Michael Dobbelt, Matthias Jackisch, Matthias Schumann und Melissa Wagner (alle DE).

„Border – Key – Neuropa“ unter der Kuration von Holger Wendland ist Teil des internationalen Projekts Transkaukazja, in dessen Verlauf in sieben weiteren Ländern depARTment walks stattfinden. The walk an der Neiße ist “DepARTment walk IV”. Mehr Informationen: http://transkaukazja.eu!

Sabina Shikhlinskaya bei “Woman_looking from”

Foto_15Lena_SabinaSabina Shikhlinskaya ist eine freischaffende Künstlerin und unabhängige Kuratorin. Sie arbeitet mit Malerei, Video und Fotografie. Nach Meinung von Sabina existiert der Begriff „Gender“ in der Natur nicht. Er bezeichnet vielmehr alles, was in einer Kultur, in einer Gesellschaft als typisch für ein bestimmtes Geschlecht angesehen wird. „In Aserbaidschan sind die sozialen Möglichkeiten der Menschen ungleich“, – sagt die Künstlerin. „Zum Beispiel verbreitete Armut, weswegen nicht alle studieren können oder eine Ausbildung bekommen. Ich denke, in diesen sozialen Gruppen gibt’s Geschlechterrollen und Geschlechteridentität. In der Gesellschaft sind klassische Frauen- und Männerberufe fest geprägt: Frauen putzen Straßen und arbeiten als Reinigungskraft, Männer machen Gartenarbeit. Das ist ein Klischee, das die Gesellschaft für uns anbietet“. Continue reading

Radio nEUROPA – Eibenkonzert

 

Das lange geplante Eibenkonzert Dirk Fröhlich unplugged live für Radio nEUROPAwurde erfolgreich am 19. September 2013 aufgenommen in Katholisch Hennersdorf / Henrykow . Eine kleine Überraschung erwartete uns wieder am ältesten deutsch/polnischen Baum, die orangen Zwerge, incognito als sorbische LUTKIS, tauchten aus dem Underground auf und machten uns auf den jährlichen Gedenktag “Spirch-wie-ein-Pirat” aufmerksam. Continue reading

Elene Rakviashvili bei “Woman_looking from”

Foto_06Lena_EleneElene Rakviashvili ist eine multidisziplinär arbeitende zeitgenössische Künstlerin. Außerdem verfügt sie über ein Diplom als Malerin. Seit 2009 hat sie verschiedene Ausstellungen zur Gender-Thematik realisiert: Installation „SPIEL4MICH“, Fotoserie und Videoart „SCHLÜSSEL“ 2010, Fotoinstallationsserien „OBJEKTE, DIE VEREINEN UND TRENNEN“ 2011, Kurzfilm „SYMBIOSE“ (9’5’min). Continue reading

Vernissage “Woman_looking from”

Am 28.06.2013 in der Johannstadthalle Dresden zeigte das ausgewöhnliche Trio dreier Künstlerinnen aus dem Kaukasus mit „Woman_looking from“ die Resultate ihrer Erkundungen beim mehrwöchigen Aufenthalt in Dresden im Rahmen des Projekts Transkaukazja. Dabei ging es vor allem um geschlechterspezifische Ungleichheiten und wie sich diese im Unterschied zu ihrer Heimat zeigen. Hier sind Bilder von der Vernissage mit Sabina Shikhlinskaya (AZ), Elene Rakviashvili (GE) und Eva Harut (AM), unter der Kuration von Elena Pagel: Continue reading

“The hunter’s footmark”

Objekt auf dem alten Bahndamm der Bahnstrecke Görlitz – Seidenberg in Radmeritz / Radomierzyce von Holger Wendland

Photographie Matthias Schumann

Das Ereignis

Photographie Matthias Schumann

Das Ereignis

Photographie HW

Detail “The hunter’s footmark” auf altem Bahndamm der Bahnstrecke Görlitz – Seidenberg in Radmeritz/Radomierzyce

Photographie HW

Detail “The hunter’s footmark” auf altem Bahndamm der Bahnstrecke Görlitz – Seidenberg in Radmeritz/Radomierzyce

Photographie HW

“The hunter’s footmark” auf altem Bahndamm der Bahnstrecke Görlitz – Seidenberg in Radmeritz/Radomierzyce

Photographie Matthias Schumann

Detail “The hunter’s footmark” auf altem Bahndamm der Bahnstrecke Görlitz – Seidenberg in Radmeritz/Radomierzyce

Photographie Matthias Schumann

Detail “The hunter’s footmark” auf altem Bahndamm der Bahnstrecke Görlitz – Seidenberg in Radmeritz/Radomierzyce

Photographie Matthias Schumann

Detail “The hunter’s footmark” auf altem Bahndamm der Bahnstrecke Görlitz – Seidenberg in Radmeritz/Radomierzyce

Photographie Matthias Schumann

Detail “The hunter’s footmark” auf altem Bahndamm der Bahnstrecke Görlitz – Seidenberg in Radmeritz/Radomierzyce

Photographie Matthias Schumann

Detail “The hunter’s footmark” auf altem Bahndamm der Bahnstrecke Görlitz – Seidenberg in Radmeritz/Radomierzyce

Geheimnisse um Radmeritz I

Geheimnisse um Radmeritz II