Eva Harut at “Woman_looking from”

Foto_02Lena_EvaEva Harut is a freelancer artist, curator, artistical pedagogue and journalist. Since 2011 Eva researches as artist and as journalist under the issue “Women metamorphosis”. Her target group are women with different age and social peer groups, as well from province as from the capital Yerevan.

She openly broaches the issue of problems that concern women in parents’ house, in relations, in wedding and family and in the later years of life. Here inequality between men and women is still obvious, especially in the province. Traditional views and expectations from women as obedient subjects of their fathers, brothers and husbands are still prevalent. This not only interferes with the expansion of women’s possibilities, but also still allows gender-based discrimination and even violence.

As a result Eva Harut presented a serial of interview movies called “Metamorphosis”. Young women talk about an old tradition in society – the preservation of virginity before marriage.

In Dresden Eva continued with the issue “Metamorphosis”. She has gained new impressions and discoveries by doing video interviews with German men and women. This material (video and audio) has work-in-progress nature and is planned to be used for upcoming films. Photo portraits and short stories of the interviewed persons have been shown at the final Exhibition of “Woman_looking from”.

Foto_03Lena_EvaFoto_05Lena_Eva

„Satisfied woman“, graphic/collage, eight pieces, 2013 Since 2011 the artist has worked for a serial called «La Realtà» (En: reality). This serial presents collages which express her own thoughts and feelings as a woman in East European society – but this time with her feelings and recognition of ‘the West’ after her talks with woman from Germany.

Foto_04Lena_Eva

Eva Harut bei “Woman_looking from”

Foto_02Lena_EvaEva Harut ist freie Künstlerin, Kuratorin, Kunstpädagogin und Journalistin. Seit 2011 macht Eva ihre Erforschungen als Journalistin und Künstlerin  zur Thema „Frauen Metamorphosen“. Ihre Zielgruppe: Frauen verschiedenen Alters und verschiedener Sozialgruppen, sowohl in der armenischen Provinz als auch in der Hauptstadt Jerewan.

Ganz offen redet sie über Probleme, die Frauen im Elternhaus betreffen, in den Beziehungen, bei Heirat und Familie und im Alter. Die meisten Frauen bestätigen, dass die fehlende Gleichberechtigung zwischen Frau und Mann nach wie vor evident ist, besonders in der Provinz. So sind traditionelle Ansichten und Erwartungshaltungen bezüglich der Frau als ergebene Untertanin des Vaters, der Brüder und des Ehemannes weit verbreitet. Dies schränkt Frauen in der Erweiterung ihrer Möglichkeiten ein und unterstützt genderbasierte Diskriminierung bis hin zu Gewalt.

Als Ergebnis stellt die Künstlerin ihre Interview-Filme „Metamorphosen“ vor. Junge Frauen unterhalten sich über eine alte Tradition in der Gesellschaft, nämlich über die Erhaltung der Jungfräulichkeit vor der Ehe.

In Dresden hat Eva das Thema „Metamorphosen“ fortgesetzt. Durch Video-Interviews mit deutschen Frauen und Männern hat die Künstlerin neue Impressionen und Entdeckungen bekommen. Dieses Arbeitsmaterial (Video und Audio) hat Work-in-progress-Charakter und wird für kommende Filme verwendet. Fotoporträts und kurze Storys der Befragten wurden während der Ausstellung von „Woman_looking from“ gezeigt.

Foto_03Lena_EvaFoto_05Lena_Eva

„Zufriedene Frau“, Grafik/Collagen, acht Blätter, 2013 Seit 2011 arbeitet die Künstlerin an der Serie «La Realtà» (dt. Wirklichkeit). Diese Serie präsentiert die Collagen, die ihre Gedanken und Gefühle auszudrücken, im Wesentlichen als eine Frau in osteuropäischer Gesellschaft – dieses Mal jedoch mit ihren Gefühlen und Wahrnehmungen des Westens und ihrem Gesamteindruck nach der Kommunikationen mit deutschen Frauen.

Foto_04Lena_Eva