“Border – Key – Neuropa” has ended after presentation

depARTments_LOGO_editions_4b_smallDuring „depARTment walk“ at 2013/07/12 visitors and artists could see the presentation of land art objects as the results of a two-week residence of six artists from Caucasus and eight from Germany. The main focus lay on borders – how to experience, to challenge and open them up. Together we could gain inside in this scenically, culturally and historically amazing region.
At first the objects had been visited which are in walking distance to the monastery Marienthal near Ostritz. The participating artists invited approximately 250 guests, to see the artworks at their places. The guests could touch them and were invited to take part actively in performing situations. Later on guest could also see the artworks which are more far away from the monastery during a bus trip.

The participating artists have been Ana Riaboshenko (GE), Chingiz Babayev (AZ), Elene Rakviashvili (GE), Eva Harut (AM), Sabina Shikhlinskaya (AZ) and Mariam Mughdusyan (AM), as well as Dirk Fröhlich, Elena Pagel, Holger Wendland, Johanna und Michael Dobbelt, Matthias Jackisch, Matthias Schumann and Melissa Wagner (all DE).

„Border – Key – Neuropa“, curated by Holger Wendland, is part of the international project Transkaukazja with other actions like depARTment walks in seven further countries. This walk at the Neisse is “DepARTment walk IV”. More information: http://transkaukazja.eu!

“Border – Key – Neuropa” mit Präsentation beendet

depARTments_LOGO_editions_4b_smallMit einer Besichtigung der Landart-Objekte an der Neiße zwischen Zittau und Görlitz am Freitag, den 12.07.2013 während des “DepARTment-walk” konnten Besucher und Künstler die Resultate eines zweiwöchigen Aufenthaltes von sechs kaukasischen und acht deutschen Künstlern anschauen. Inhaltlich ging es darum, „Grenzen“ erlebbar zu machen, zu hinterfragen und aufzuschließen. Gemeinsam konnten so neue und einmalige Einblicke in die landschaftlich, kulturell und historisch hochinteressante Region erschlossen werden.
Zunächst wurden die Objekte in Laufnähe des Klosters Marienthal bei Ostritz besichtigt. Die anwesenden Künstler luden die ca. 250 Besucher ein, die Kunstwerke an ihren Orten anzuschauen, zu betasten oder performativ selbst aktiv zu werden. Anschließend ging es mit dem Reisebus zu den entlegeneren Orten entlang der Neiße in einem Abschnitt vom Dreiländereck im Süden bis Radomierzyce/Radmeritz im Norden.

Die beteiligten Künstler waren Ana Riaboshenko (GE), Chingiz Babayev (AZ), Elene Rakviashvili (GE), Eva Harut (AM), Sabina Shikhlinskaya (AZ) und Mariam Mughdusyan (AM), sowie Dirk Fröhlich, Elena Pagel, Holger Wendland, Johanna und Michael Dobbelt, Matthias Jackisch, Matthias Schumann und Melissa Wagner (alle DE).

„Border – Key – Neuropa“ unter der Kuration von Holger Wendland ist Teil des internationalen Projekts Transkaukazja, in dessen Verlauf in sieben weiteren Ländern depARTment walks stattfinden. The walk an der Neiße ist “DepARTment walk IV”. Mehr Informationen: http://transkaukazja.eu!